Media Partner
Delta Bridgese Logo
Delta Bridgese Logo
Delta Bridgese Logo
Friends of FMBA
Premium & Collectibles
HK French Chamber
Coming to Macau

Macau is a very convenient city for foreigners to visit. There are 3 major ways to come to Macau: (1) by AIR; (2) by SEA and (3) by LAND.

By Air
 1. Macau International Airport

Tourists can use the Macau International Airport for travelling to several destinations in the region on direct flights or catch connecting flights to different ports of Asia, Europe or America

 2.Helicopter Service

When you are arriving Macau from Hong Kong or Shenzhen, helicopter will provide a speedy option

 3.Hong Kong International Airport

If you are arriving via Hong Kong International Airport, the airport ferry service is available

By Sea
 1.To and From Hong Kong

Hong Kong has three major terminals for Macau-bound travelers: Shun Tak Centre China Ferry Terminal and the Tuen Mun Ferry Terminal

 2.To and From Shenzhen

The Yuet Tung Shipping Co. offers a ferry service between Macau (Taipa Temporary Ferry Terminal) and She Kou (Shenzhen). The trip takes about one hour and twenty minutes

 3.To and From Wanchai / JiangMen

The Yuet Tung Shipping Co. also provides ferry transportation routes from Macau to Wanchai – Zhuhai and JiangMen

 4.To and From Guangzhou (Nansha)

TurboJET runs ferry service between Macau and Nansha of Guangzhou at weekends

By Land

There are two gateways available, the Barrier Gate and the COTAI Frontier Post. The Barrier Gate operates from 7:00 AM to midnight. The COTAI Frontier Post at the Taipa-Coloane Reclaimed Area operates from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Passports and Visas

Visas are required by all visitors except:


Nationals of Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Croatia, Czech, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mali, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania and the United Kingdom